SPECAIL RESPONSIBILITY POSTIONS FOR COMMITTEES & SUB-COMMITTEES 2020/2021

POLICY COMMITTEES:

POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Labour Group		Conservative Group	
Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Chair)	Cllr	Platts (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Bell (Spokes)
Cllr	Gibson (Deputy Chair: Finance)	Cllr	Yates (Finance Spokes)	Cllr	Miller (Finance Spokes)

CHILDREN, YOUNG PEOPLE & SKILLS COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Labo	Labour Group		Conservative Group	
Cllr	Clare (Chair)	Cllr	Allcock (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Brown (Spokes)	
Cllr	Hills (Deputy Chair)					

ENVIRONMENT TRANSPORT & SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Labour Group		Conservative Group	
Cllr	West / Heley (Joint Chair)	Cllr	Wilkinson (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Wares (Spokes)
Cllr	Lloyd (Deputy Chair)				

HOUSING COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Labour Group		Conservative Group	
Cllr	Gibson / Hugh-Jones (Joint Chair)	Cllr	Williams (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mears (Spokes)
Cllr	Phiilps (Deputy Chair)				

TOURISM, EQUALITIES, COMMUNITIES & CULTURE COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Labour Group		Conservative Group	
Cllr	Ebel / Powell (Joint Chair)	Cllr	Appich (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Nemeth (Spokes)
Cllr	Raineyy (Deputy Chair)				

SUB-COMMITTEES

POLICY & RESOURCES (RECOVERY) SUB-COMMITTEE (5)

Green Group	Labour Group	Conservative Group	
Cllr Mac Cafferty (Chair)	Cllr Platts	Cllr Miller	

PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (3)

Green Group	Labour Group	Conservative Group
Cllr Littman	Cllr Grimshaw	Cllr Wares

REGULATORY COMMITTEES:

AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE (8) (with 2 Independent Co-optees)

Green Group	Labour Group	Conservative Group	
Cllr Hugh-Jones (Spokes)	Cllr Yates (Chair)	Cllr Bagaeen (Spokes)	

LICENSING & LICENSING (2003) COMMITTEES (15)

Green Group		Labour Group		Conservative Group	
Cllr	Deane (Chair)	Cllr	O'Quinn (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Simson (Spokes)
Cllr	Davis (Deputy Chair)				

PLANNING COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group		Labour Group		Conservative Group	
Cllr	Littman (Chair)	Cllr	Childs (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Miller (Spokes)
Cllr	Osborne (Deputy Chair)				

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY

HEALTH OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)

Green Group	Labour Group	Conservative Group	
Cllr Deane	Cllr Evans (Chair)	Cllr McNair	

HEALTH & WELLBEING BOARD (5)

Green Group		Labo	ur Group	Conservative Group		
Cllr	Shanks (Chair)	Cllr	Moonan (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Bagaeen (Spokes)	
Cllr	Nield (Deputy Chair)					